How To Unblock Someone On Instagram? Quick Guide

Unblock Someone On Instagram

There are good reasons to block people on Instagram. First, you can stop them from viewing your posts, stories, or messages. You can always change your mind at some point. It’s easy to undo the action if you do. You can unblock someone on Instagram through their profile, going to your settings page, or using Instagram Direct to get in touch with them. Find out the steps in the following guide.

Unblock Someone Through Their Instagram Profile

Follow the steps below to unblock someone on Instagram through their Instagram profile.

1 – Search by the blocked person’s username and open the profile. 

2 – You can see an Unblock button instead of Follow or Following. Tap it. 

Unblock Someone On Instagram

3 – Again, tap Unblock on the confirmation pop-up. 

Unblock Someone On Instagram

4 – Tap OK.

Unblock Someone On Instagram

If it’s not a private account, refresh the page to view content

As a tip, If that person has deleted the account, you won’t find and unblock it.

Unblock An Instagram User through Settings

If you can’t remember the Instagram username of the person who has been blocked, you can unblock them through your account settings. This is how it works:

ALSO SEE:  How to Use WhatsApp Web on Windows PC and Mac

1 – Open your Instagram account and tap your profile picture from the bottom right. 

Unblock Someone On Instagram

2 – Tap three vertical lines at the top right and tap Settings. 

Unblock Someone On Instagram

3 – Under Settings, select Privacy. 

Unblock Someone On Instagram

Unblock Someone On Instagram

4 – Scroll down to select Blocked Accounts. 

5 – It’ll open the list of blocked profiles. To unblock an Instagram user, tap Unblock beside the account name. 

6 – Again, tap Unblock to confirm.

Unblock Someone On Instagram Through Direct

1 – Go to your Instagram account. 

2 – Tap the messenger icon in the upper right corner. 

3 – Browse to find the chat with the person you wish to unblock. Or type their username in the chat search bar to locate easily. 

4 – Open the chat and tap Unblock below. 

5 – Tap Unblock again.

What Happens When You Unblock People On Instagram?

When you unblock an Instagram profile, here are some of the things that happen:

1 – It won’t bring back the likes and comments that people have made on your posts.

2 – They won’t know that you’ve unblocked them because they won’t get a message from you.

3 – They will be able to search for you again. 

4 – They can follow you or send you a follow request. 

5 – If your account is public, they can view your posts and stories.

ALSO SEE:  How To Activate DisneyNow On Roku, Apple TV, Fire TV, TV Box, Samsung Smart TV

6 – They can DM (Direct Message) you on Instagram.

Also, Check:

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.